World Lacrosse announces officiating roster for 2022 events

World Lacrosse announces officiating roster for 2022 events

A total of 121 officials from 17 countries to participate in major international events in 2022


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado, USA - World Lacrosse today announced the 121 officials who will cover three major international events in 2022: the World Lacrosse Women’s Championship in Towson, Maryland; The World Games in Birmingham, Alabama; and the World Lacrosse Men’s U21 Championship in Limerick, Ireland. The diverse officiating roster includes representatives from 17 National Federations.

Don Blacklock, WL board technical director, said: “Being selected to participate in a world championship or international multi-sport event is a testament to the dedication and abilities of these officials, who have committed significant time and resources to the growth and development of the sport around the globe.”

Tom Sutton, WL Officiating Committee chair, said: “This impressive group of officials hails from all over the world and represents the best in our sport. World Lacrosse thanks the talented members of this team for their commitment to ensuring that the competition at our events is truly world class.”

The 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s World Championship officials will be led by Lauren Charwat (USA), chair of the World Lacrosse Women’s Officiating Subcommittee, along with Rala Heinen (USA), Wendy Reynolds (ENG) and Colleen Spiegelhoff (USA).

Appointed officials (53):

Argentina (1) - Javier Mazza

Australia (6) - Amy Basile, Susan Milne, Kellie Morley, Natalie Owens, Tammy Varga, Nicole Voysey

Belgium (1) - S raphine Aelterman

Canada (7) - Hanna Burnett, Marisa Di Bari, Amanda Groothuis, Rachel Johnston, Katie Kuzuchar, Cheryl MacNeill, Lindsey Palmer

Czech Republic (3) - Lenka Peskova, Lucie Ružkov , Pavel Urban

England (2) - Paul Bibby, Stephen Taylor

Germany (2) - Anika Altenhain, Ake Kriwall

Hong Kong (2) - Joyce Tai, Joyce Yan Yee Tong

Japan (9) - Sachiko Goto, Mami Kimura, Sakiko Matsumoto, Aya Miyazaki, Erika Ojika, Yuko Okubo, Hitomi Sakamoto, Shihoko Tsuji, Yume Ueki

Mexico (1) - Jaime Martinez

Netherlands (3) - Elisabeth Dick, Annika Lie, Sanne Visser

New Zealand (2) - Eleanor Burkin, Ursula Johnson

Switzerland (1) - Judith Schneider

United States (13) - Cheryl Anstotz, Jessica Borghoff, Elizabeth Brush, Larry Carr, Dave Dunham, Patti Klecha- Porter, Jessica Lowrance, Mike Miller, Lucia Perfetti Clark, Cathy Russo, Lisa Volland, Mara Wager, Rena Whitehouse


The World Games 2022 will be led by Tom Sutton, WL Officiating Committee chair, along with Dave Dunham (USA), Phil Pearson (ENG) and Steve O'Shaughnessy (CAN).

Appointed officials (22):

Australia (1) - Steve Green

Canada (6) - Lyndsay Brooks, Brent Coulombe, Scott McMullen, Cheryl MacNeill, Ryan Nose, Carolyn Toll

Czech Republic (1) - Bohdan Fuka

England (3) - Peter Davidson, Mike Leahy, Lara Owen

Germany (2) - Ake Kriwall, Ryan Wallace

Japan (3) - Sachiko Goto, Yusuke Kondo, Yume Ueki

United States (6) - Elizabeth Brush, Dan Dlugozima, Keith Glock, Rob Gross, Jessica Lowrance, Mara Wager


The 2022 World Lacrosse Men’s U21 Championship will be led by Dick Pepper (USA), chair of the Men’s Rules Subcommittee, along with Mark Polden (ENG), Phil Pearson (ENG) and Lindsay Scott (AUS).

Appointed officials (47):

Australia (5) - Bradley Edwards, Steve Green, Tim Kennedy, Rick Smissen, Danny Whitbourn

Belgium (3) - Louis Hubert, Alexandre Joos de ter Beerst, Jan Van Cauwenberge

Canada (7) - Lee Brien, Ryan Dutkus, Brad Gerrow, Norm Macdonald, Cam McCulloch, Ryan Nose, Dale Wilson

England (8) - Mark Buckley, Peter Davidson, Thomas Hamey, James Hawksworth, Andrew Higginbottom, Emma Jones, Mike Leahy, Dean Mohareb

Germany (4) - Alexander Frey, Patrick Greiner, Jakob Grossehagenbrock, Ryan Wallace

Haudenosaunee (1) - Jeff George

Hong Kong (3) - Jaime Chan, Dennis Cheng, Edwin Leung

Japan (2) - Kazuhiko Inagaki, Kota Ito

Netherlands (3) - Adrian Marcinkowski, Jorick Spitzen, Wouter van der Horst

New Zealand (1) - John Brockelbank

Norway (2) - Sven Keizer, Grunde Otnes

Scotland (1) - Bob Powell

United States (7) - Eric Campbell, Bill Doherty, Tim Genecco, Fred McCarrick, Tyler Mikolajewski, James Reilly, Nick Schmitt


The 2022 world events kick off with the women’s championship, set for June 29 to July 9 at Towson University, followed by The World Games, where the shorter, faster World Lacrosse Sixes discipline will make its debut on the global stage from July 7-17. The men’s U21 championship will then take place at the University of Limerick from August 10-20. Both the women’s championship and The World Games were originally scheduled for 2021, while the men’s event was slated for 2020 prior to postponement due to the pandemic.



Christy Cahill // +1 617-777-4489 //

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information